The Empowerment Cycle


Empower yourself and unleash every goddess within you.

A woman’s menstrual cycle impacts her life in many ways – whether in her relationships, energy levels, self-esteem, attitudes or physical being. The Empowerment Cycle helps you understand the power of your menstrual cycle and how to harness the strength of each phase to reach your highest potential in all aspects of your life; with recommendations on aromatherapy, natural therapy and lifestyle choices to support each stage you flow through.

Author: Sharon Wood

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Additional information


About The Book
Women have four phases in their menstrual cycle, each phase bringing with it different strengths that can assist women in reaching great results in all areas of their lives. It doesn't matter if it is in sport, career or in relationships, the menstrual cycle impacts a woman's ability to perform, communicate and achieve whatever it is they desire. Simply by working with the female body instead of ignoring it or even worse, against it a woman can achieve greater results in life.

The Empowerment Cycle visualises these four phases through the archetypes of four goddesses – Daphne, Demeter, Persephone and Hecate – positively reframing the perspective from menstruation as a burden and cause of moodiness to an empowering embodiment of wonderful qualities and attributes to be harnessed. Each archetype has a strength to aspire to: Daphne (the follicular phase) is inspired, independent, confident and has the spirit of renewal; Demeter (the ovulatory phase) is compassionate, nurturing, and full of love; Persephone (the luteal phase, AKA the PMS phase) is passionate and creative; and Hecate (the menstrual phase) is intuitive, introspective and transformative.

Complete with practical activities and journal prompts for each phase, a step-by-step program on charting your cycle, comprehensive-yet-digestible knowledge on how the menstrual cycle works, as well as aromatherapy blends to help support each phase of your cycle.
This book is indispensable for anyone who has, or know someone who has, a uterus. It is also inclusive: including support for women going through menopause; people who have irregular or no periods for health or contraception reasons; and advice for transgender women looking to better understand the cycle and how it can influence them. This book is also a wonderful way for fathers to connect with their daughters as they begin their journey into womanhood, with fantastic body-positive and period-positive language to express exactly what she is or will be going through.

About the Author
Sharon Wood is the founder and director of Emgoddess, which was established in 2015 and is a pioneering entity that is focused on changing perceptions and attitudes towards a topic not overtly discussed. Emgoddess is now the vehicle through which Sharon consolidates her own professional corporate journey and her passion to educate and empower others. Sharon holds qualifications in holistic aromatherapy from the Tisserand Institute of London and meditation, along with multiple certifications in herbalism, natural fertility management and specialised aromatherapy.

FAQ: The Empowerment Cycle book different from the Emgoddess book?
The Empowerment Cycle is a new, revised edition of Emgoddess, with new chapters, more content, and new evidence-based research.


Be the first to review “The Empowerment Cycle”

Your email address will not be published.